

APPOINTMENT OF BUSH FIRE CONTROL OFFICERS

In accordance with section 38 of the Bush Fires Act 1954 the following City of Karratha Officers are appointed Bush Fire Control Officers:

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer - Robin Davies

Bush Fire Control Officer - Rajesh Bhardwaj

Bush Fire Control Officer - Mickael Dequen

Bush Fire Control Officer - Renae Wann

Bush Fire Control Officer - Kristy Chattaway

Bush Fire Control Officer - Charmaine Clarke

For areas where the Town of Port Hedland and Shire of Ashburton share a boundary with the City of Karratha:

Chief Bush Fire Control Officer - Chris Matzen (Town of Port Hedland)

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer - Wayne Hatton (Shire of Ashburton)

These positions remain in effect until revoked. All previous appointments published and not listed above are revoked.

Enquiries in relation to the appointment of City of Karratha - Bush Fire Control Officers can be made by contacting emergency.services@karratha.wa.gov.au

Virginia Miltrup
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER