

City of Karratha (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Karratha is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 Mayor SIMPSON, Tony MILLER, Pablo SCOTT, Daniel JOHANNSEN, Brenton LONG, Peter District 3 Councillors SCOTT, Daniel DART, Kieran MOTHERSHAW, Wayne JOHANNSEN, Brenton ROOTS, Sarah LEVISSIANOS, George DAVY, Bradley SIMPSON, Tony COREA, James ALMONTE, Joseph HARRIS, Geoff

**Election Packages** will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

City of Karratha Administration Centre, 1083 Welcome Road, KARRATHA

**Post your vote early.** Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

**You may hand deliver** your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm <u>on election day</u> at the following location(s):

## Chief Polling Place:

City of Karratha Council Chambers, 1083 Welcome Road, KARRATHA

## Other Polling Place(s):

Dampier Library, Lot 373 High Street, DAMPIER8.00 am - 4.00 pmWickham Community Hub, Room 1, Lot 780 Carse Street, WICKHAM8.00 am - 4.00 pm

**The count of votes** will commence after 6.00pm at the City of Karratha Council Chambers, 1083 Welcome Road, KARRATHA.

## **Electronic Counting Place**

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06



WESTERN AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission